Transmission 7.14.2011

Download the long-lost project SECRET MACHINES that Thos Niles and I did a few years back. It was never really finished, so this is it in all of it’s incomplete glory. Thos was the original drummer in my old band Anodyne; he also plays in Blacktail (also featuring original Anodyne bassist Mike Davis) and Windmills by the Ocean.

Honestly, I can’t remember when we tracked this. It was somewhere around 2005, Autumn maybe. It was cold and rainy when I went up to do it. We tracked it at Small Church Studio with Kevin Micah. The building that the studio resided in has since been demolished.
I ended up mixing it a couple of years later at my apartment and Scott Hull mastered it. I had the idea in my head that I’d release it on Black Box Recordings but I never got around to it.

Anyway, I think it sounds pretty good.

http://soundcloud.com/mike-hill/sets/secret-machines-solypsism/

3 Responses to “Transmission 7.14.2011”

  1. I picked up the Tombs Path of Totality album after reading an article about your band in Decibel. Needless to say I was completely devaststed by it and have not stopped listening to it since. Pure magick. I noticed you referring to weight lifting in relation to artistic creativty and that, coupled with the VonTrier reference made me search out your blog and initiate this contact. Thanks so much for producing such a magnificent, inspirational piece of art and please do me the honor of checking out my writing. Thanks again.

    • Thanks for getting in touch. I’ll check out your blog link. We just got back from Europe and I’m getting back into the swing of things, so I’ll be getting into your writing over the next day or so.

  2. The Path Less Travelved Records Says:

    Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

