Transmission 2.25.2011

I finished up the introduction to the Henry Rollins interview for Brooklyn Vegan. I’m hoping to get the transcription in the next couple of days. I want to do a good job; I’m still a little blown away by the fact that I had a chance to talk to Henry.

I’m gearing up for the gym and practice this afternoon. I was feeling a little crazy so I poured half a cup of coffee into my protein shake. Later on, I’m heading out to see Peter Sotos at Hospital Records tonight. He got into town last night.

I’ve been on this obsessive Netflix Streaming trip lately. It’s a new concept to me that I can stream movies to my Xbox. I’ve been checking out tons of documentaries. At about 01:00 I was watching “Waiting for Amageddon” a documentary about this sect of Christians that take the Bible literally and believe that the Rapture is going to be happening any day now. It was trippy, maybe because it was late and I was tired, but I highly recommend it.

3 Responses to “Transmission 2.25.2011”

  1. Chris Lordan Says:

    Im totally into the Netflix streaming thing also, all documentaries. Check out “Fall from Grace” about the Westboro Baptist Church, I think you’ll be into it. CHL

  2. Chris,
    Thanks for the intel about the documentary. I just added it to my cue. As usual, your suggestions are on point!

    Hill

  3. There’s a documentary called “You’re Gonna Miss Me” or something like that. It’s about Roky Erickson. Also, check out “Jandek on Cornwood”. Jandek is a pretty strange character from what I can gather. Both are very cool watches, although I’m not sure Netflix has these.

Leave a Reply

