Transmission 5.25.2010 Part 2 22:45

I’ve got the Storm the Tower 7-in playing; I remember when I first got this record, I was living in this same room but it was several years ago. A lot has happened since then, some good and some very bad.
It was the routine tonight: I went to practice at 18:30, we ran the set three times and I was out of there at 21:00. I hit the grocery store, Sunac Market on Union, for some food. They have these plastic containers filled with sushi made, I’m assuming earlier in the day. They have some of the better quality convenience-store-style sushi. Sunac is open 24 hours, so I’m in there a lot, however, my favorite spot to pick up organic groceries is The Garden on Manhattan Avenue in Greenpoint. Unfortunately, The Garden closes at 20:00 during the week and 17:00 on Sundays.
The song, “Intravenous” is playing. It’s my favorite one on this record. The split with J Church is great as well.
I did some preliminary packing earlier and now I feel like I’m on my way out the door. We have rehearsal tomorrow, Thursday night is off and then we leave on Friday. We’ve been hitting it hard in practice; there is a certain economy of motion where we arrive, bang out the set three times and leave. I feel pretty good in general, my voice is in decent shape and I feel in condition.The workouts seem to have paid off; we’ll see when I hit the first show.

Leave a Reply

